I’ve been picked on quite a lot since I moved to Spain a year ago. Not so much for my mustache, that seems to draw less attention here in Barcelona than it did in London, but for my shorts. As I mentioned in an earlier post I struggled a lot with what to wear in the summer when I first came here. I hadn’t worn shorts since I was a kid but the sun and the heat just got too much for my black skinny jeans. I bought a pair of short shorts and ended up being trouser less from May to September. Luckily for me it’s in fashion to wear short shorts this year so maybe I get less comments for my way of dressing this summer. Anyway, here is two good examples why there is nothing wrong with real men wearing very short shorts.

Steve McQueen
Steve McQueen

Hunter S Thompson
Hunter S Thompson

