Damn, I hate when I get obsessed with things, see my previous posts about Stetson, Gretsch White Falcon and The Night of the Hunter. This morning I was browsing through a Bob Dylan blog and got stuck at the photo bellow.

Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Revue hatI have seen it a million times, the hat he wore through the whole Rolling Thunder Revue tour in 1975, but never before thought about how amazing it looks. I have to have one. It took me some time to track it down but it seems like the closest you could get is “The Thunderclap” from Baron Hats in Burbank California. I’m not sure if I really can spend $1000 on a hat I haven’t even tried on yet, and it’s a bit far to California for a hat. So now I have to suffer until I find something similar, maybe a normal felt Gambler hat in grey, but unfortunately I haven’t found that either, only crap fancy dress hats from e-Bay. If anyone knows of anything that looks like Dylan’s Rolling Thunder Revue hat then please let me know.

Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Revue

Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Revue

Byrons hats, The Thunderclap
“The Thunderclap” from Baron Hats, $1375 for the 100% Fur Felt and $2000 for the fancier 200XXX 100% Beaver

